Clay vs Jewelry and the Bayou Art Festival.

So I think I escaped.

The sketches I did got me too excited to pass by the jewelry bench, so I managed to avoid the clay room.

I did have to buy myself a little consolation prize though.

Just to get me through you understand.

ryan-myers-bird-vase-with-nest-68753-13-0

Ryan Myers

It was a little tricky, and I did feel somewhat guilty about the clay, but the sketch book won.

Did I mention that I’d bought a new batch of stones?

One day I’ll show you them all, but I’m worried your computer will explode.

IMG_2635

In’t they cool :)

Here  are some of the sketches.

IMG_2632

Tiffany Stone

IMG_2631

Crazy Lace Agate

IMG_2630

Howlite

IMG_2629

Crazy Lace Agate

IMG_2628

Indonesian Coral Fossil

IMG_2626

The Tiffany Stone again

Not all of them work for me, but they were enough to get me started.

IMG_2653

IMG_2654

In-between starting and finishing this piece I went to the Bayou City Art Festival here in Houston with a friend.

Like I needed to go to get any more ideas.

I have come home excited.

And I had to buy a few things.

Mostly I bought some stuff for my girls, but this is mine.

IMG_2652

Bad photo as I was too impatient to show you.

Here’s her photo of it from her website.

Jennifer Cavan

Jennifer Cavan

You can click on the image to go to her website, but I warn you, you may never be the same again.

I’ve wanted one of her paintings for over ten years now.

Finally!

-

There was a lot of good stuff, and some blah stuff, at the show. I took some photographs of the pieces that caught my eye, but kept forgetting.

Sorry.

IMG_2651

Susan Clayton

IMG_2649

Estella Fransbergen

IMG_2648

Mark Orr

And these guys are so cool.

IMG_2645

Sugar Post

That’s it I’m afraid. Sorry if I got you all excited.

-

So, on this fine Sunday, I will leave you with why I need to get a new washer upper. P has (once again) chipped a vital tea mug.

Just can’t get the help nowadays.

IMG_2640

Off to paint now.

-

-

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

4 responses to “Clay vs Jewelry and the Bayou Art Festival.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 174 other followers

