It’s that time :(

The tank is empty.

Again.

img_0807

Why does this always happen to me!

Just when I think I’m safe I have to start worrying about if I’m going to blow up again.

So, before going to bed last night, (NEVER do this people), I decided to look up if there was a place closer to me than the shop I usually go to so that I don’t have to travel the FRAUGHT WITH DANGER  (yes I’m screaming) road to get my tank replaced.

Of course there wasn’t, but how lucky was I to be able to enjoy some fun bedtime reading about projectile missiles, back flashes, and PEOPLE BLOWING UP!

Good night me.

NOT!

I spent the next hour laying there, listening to P snore, as I imagined what the neighbours would think if, all of a sudden, that nice little building at the side of my house BLEW UP THE WHOLE STREET!

Would they notice the crater when they walked their sweet little, well behaved dogs (Willow! pay attentionin the morning?

Would the police have to come?

Will I be deported?

(I shouldn’t have reminded myself. The anxiety is creeping back in.)

All I can think is, I should have taken a lesson in how to use the darn thing.

Oh wait, I did.

Doesn’t help.

I did finish up by reading a more encouraging article which, all you, don’t want to be as lily-livered as me, people out there might like to read.

HERE

I’m still having a moment back here in my, OMG PLEASE DON’T LET ME DIE TODAY world, but it may help you.

So, here’s the plan.

First off I’m going to call the shop to make sure they’ve got a tank. Last time they wasn’t sure because they sell those humongous ones and my little, trying to be so important with the big boys, tank obviously isn’t in high demand.

(How do people work at that place with all that danger, danger, stuff?)

Secondly, I’m going to cross my fingers, but not my legs as two crosses count as a negative, and think happy thoughts as I travel the short, but FRAUGHT WITH DANGER ROAD to replace the damn tank, because I JUST HAVE TO PLAY WITH HIGHLY FLAMMABLE AND EXPLOSIVE GAS FOR FUN!

Oh god, I’m loosing it.

So, that’s it my friends. It was nice knowing you all.

Keep me in your thoughts.

-

-

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

2 responses to “It’s that time :(

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 164 other followers

