Lookee here.

At this new lovely.

Joy Elizabeth Ceramics

Joy Elizabeth Ceramics

No you can’t have it because it’s mine.

It’s a pie flue and it’s now going to be part of my collection. Of course, it’s never going to see the inside of a pie, for that I have my super everyday pie flue, one that I’ve had for years and years. This one from Joy Elizabeth is too special to use. You have to just look at it and smile, and that’s just as good as eating a fabulous steak pie, but not one with kidneys in it because that would be nasty.

gallery_2_21_8492

Did you know that there was a national pie day? Me neither. And, apparently there’s an American Pie Council to prove it. At home it appears there’s a British Pie Week. 

Who knew.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

5 responses to “Lookee here.

Leave a Reply

