I had a bit of trouble.

Hate it when the drilled hole in the top of a bead fractures. It makes the bead practically useless, and these chrysoprase beads just happen to be my favourite!

So what’s a girl to do?

IMG_1496

Pretty much this is the best of a bad job. I just couldn’t do a thing with it except try to hold it with some silver. It didn’t work well as you can see.

I think this piece is about to be disassembled and the chrysoprase placed in the hospital holding cell until I can figure out the best way to deal with it.

I will never surrender!

After the chrysoprase tragedy I made a mini me to go with this big me.

IMG_1493

Nevada Chrysocolla

Don’t ask me why.

So, I’m still fed up today. Still homesick. Still failing at trying to appreciate where I live rather than where I think I want to live.

On top of that I can’t keep a darn pot plant alive in the whole house!

Even the flora plots against me.

AND

Somebody finished the last of MY cereal!

As I trudge through this dark day I will try to keep my eye upon this beauty.

553087_10151311338518525_766753738_n

Vincent Van Gogh

I believe it’s the only thing that will give me any joy today.

That and my trusty side kick

IMG_1296

Wally the Magnificent.

And while I wallow, I will try to remember the words of the wise.

298118_243424445797794_1913325158_n

Except I think he used a dash or two of rum to help him forget his problems.

Don’t have any of that handy.

Man!

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

11 responses to “I had a bit of trouble.

Leave a Reply

