And what exactly happened here?

You went into the quilt shop for white background fabric, and?

IMG_1888

So you’re trying to tell me that tangerine is the new white?

O.K.

I’ll buy that.

Amazingly tidy quilt table.

IMG_1891

Look at it now, because it won’t last long.

First cup of tea.

(Actually my third. I’d already had two before I even made it to the quilt room).

IMG_1893

Then I continued to make flowers and arrange them on the new white background.

IMG_1897

I think it’s getting there, but the orange certainly surprised me.

So I had to have another cup of tea.

IMG_1896

And I’m still not sure.

IMG_1899

So I walked away for the day and went into the studio instead.

And made a bracelet.


IMG_1900

I also found a (very) old photograph of me when I was at art school.

IMG_1892

Could I look more grubby?

That jacket cost me 50p at the Help the Aged shop in Winchester. It was an old dustman’s jacket. My sister wouldn’t walk next to me when I wore it.

I have no idea why.

 

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

9 responses to “And what exactly happened here?

Leave a Reply

