I’ve gone into a decline.

P is gone.

Pickle’s blood feud with Willow is escalating.

(Look how shattered she is from all the tension.)

IMG_2550

The sneak peak is still on hold.

And I very nearly cut my finger off with the saw.

IMG_2552

(I’ve made the photo small so it doesn’t upset you too much.)

And don’t tell me you can’t see it. Look. It went right through my nail. Could have been disastrous.

I knew something was up with my state of mind when I broke four saw blades in a row. I hadn’t broken one for years up until then.

But I soldiered on.

Through the misery of the n.p.r. news station which talked of all the distressing things in the world.

And.

Going to the bank to sort out the card fraud thing with the nice Croatian bank man, who I just knew, after he began to tell me something about my birth date but stopped suddenly shaking his head awkwardly, that my birthday was the same as his mum’s.

Oh god, getting old is sooooo not cool.

At least he felt something like compassion for me.

Don’t you think Tom is a strange name for a Croatian? Kind of takes away his identity having to change it for us foreigners.

Oh well.

So I plodded on, further into my decline, which will probably last now until P returns from England, where he has gone without me – again.

Because I’m feeling super sorry for myself and drama queen-ish.

Don’t judge me.

But I managed to make these.

DSCN9924

DSCN9932

DSCN9937

And my new venture into Wrist Words.

DSCN9900

I can’t show you B’s because it’s got a naughty word on it.

OK, alright.

DSCN9906

This is what P used to tell them when he dropped them off at school and they were having a bad day.

I thought it might get her through some of life.

It’s not easy being alive.

So, I’m off now, either to put some things up on Etsy, or to go and make some more stuff.

But it’s a beautiful day here today in Houston, maybe I’ll just go outside and suck in the beauty of it all.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

4 responses to “I’ve gone into a decline.

Leave a Reply

