Oh good grief!

I’ve just figured out how to change my photos from the bottom to the top in iPhoto.

I usually have to scroll down through five hundred trillion photos to get to my latest downloads, moaning and groaning about why they couldn’t make it so that the new ones were at the top of the page.

Well, it only took me five thousand years, but I suddenly, and quite unexpectedly, found the eureka button click thing, and now all my latest photograph are right there waiting for me when I open iPhoto.

On top!

Of course iPhoto had thought of it before me.

It’s remarkable what you can discover if you bother to look at all the drop downs in the top bar.

P comes home today. Finally. He only goes for a week at a time, and he does get to see his mum which is very good. This time he even went to see my dad and sister which kind of made me jealous, but I got over it.

Either that or I’m holding it all in in a psychological grudge.

I’d hate to see what I’ve got stored up in there.

So I’ve finally made it through another traumatic P leaving trip, and I’ve even recorded the football for him so he can see his team, West Ham, be thrashed by Man U as a welcome home treat.

(The game hasn’t started yet, but even I know what the outcome will be.)

Will West Ham ever beat anyone?

Who knows the secret?

I suppose I’d better clean up the place before he gets here, otherwise it might look as though I haven’t.

Which I haven’t.

Instead I made this.

DSCN9944

(See how quickly I uploaded this as my photo’s are now at the top and I don’t have to search forever for them!)

If you remember it started with this.

IMG_2524

Because the Sneak Peak was giving me trouble.

The Sneak Peak is still giving me trouble, but I am bound and determined that it WILL NOT WIN THE BATTLE!

I’m even dreaming about how I can get it to come out right.

God my subconscious is full of junk!

So that’s it. Another day to fight the Sneak Peak, (after the cleaning of course). I can almost taste its defeat, and when you finally see it you will say, ‘Good Heavens! Such a simple thing to have produced such anguish.”

And I will say, nothing, because the whole thing has ticked me off and I never want to think about it again.

Until the next time I try it.

And there will be a next time.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

2 responses to “Oh good grief!

Leave a Reply

