Working on another one.

IMG_2751

I am getting closer to finishing one. Really I am.

Right now I’m concentrating on putting chains on my pendants, but deciding on the length of chain causes me anxiety.

Maybe that’s why I’ve gone into a decline.

Too much worry.

So I leave it, and now I have five hundred and sixty three thousand necklaces to finish before the art festival in May.

I wanted to take some of my paintings to the show as well, but that’s giving me anxiety also.

I suppose you could say that I’m a bit of an anxious person really.

Not sure though.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

2 responses to “Working on another one.

  • nkcornett

    Oy vey, do I recognize the anxiety of which you speak. You’re funny when you write about it, but I know it’s not always fun when it’a happening. Here’s a tip that may help. Breaking things down into smaller steps sometimes helps put it in perspective. So let’s see… If this is the May 5th festival, you have 16 working days and with only 563,000 necklaces to go, that means you just have to complete a little over 35,000 per day. Hmmmm, okay it’s official: you’re screwed. Have you considered Margaritas?
    Nancy Cornett

Leave a Reply

