What to do with it all.

I did a little research this morning on my top favourite charities.

And I still can’t make up my mind which is the best.

So this time I sent my jewelry money to Save the Children because I had to stop thinking about it all before my head exploded.

SHARE_CARD

So, thank you to everyone who bought from me this past weekend, I’ve just sent off $1,000.

Feeling a bit low this morning, but am determined to get on with a few things I’ve got going.

This is a new piece I’m working on.

IMG_2811

I’m really starting to pay attention to every detail in my work, and feel as though I’ve come a long way in my craftsmanship even over these past couple of months.

And I’m really enjoying it.

It bothers me that I still can’t seem to figure out the best way to put these designs together and have to do a lot of fiddling with it all to make it work, but I also realize that the more I practice the easier it will become.

It’s kind of exciting in that way.

I think I get down because I just don’t know what to do with it all once it’s finished.

I’ll be like one of those old biddies who dies and her family finds tons and tons of stuff she’s made squirreled away under mattresses and in the back of cupboards.

Still, at least then I won’t have to worry about it.

Here’s the beginning of another painting.

Yet another to add to the hoard.

IMG_2812

And I’m making the chap on the right a little friend.

See they’re reaching out to one another.

IMG_2813

Art can be so romantic.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

Leave a Reply

