I had a bit of an incident.

With the bag and the phone.

I love my bag.

WCT1_B_no_text

Look.

I even have another.

WCC_BRN_front_title

It’s perfect for me, as I’m not really that into stuff, but when I do want stuff, I like nice stuff that doesn’t scream, hey look at me, I’m really into stuff.

You know what I mean.

I’m kind of understated like that.

Anyway it’s perfect for me. I can chuck all of my gear in there and not look back.

Unless of course you chuck your water bottle in there.

Without the screw cap on it.

Now, here’s the problem with that if you have a waterproof waxed canvas bag.

When you spill your water inside of it, the water accumulates in the bottom of the bag to the point where you could actually take a swim in it.

If you were a tiny, bag sized, human being that is.

Who could swim.

I think I poured out more water from the bag than was in the bottle. It was like watching the genie of the lamp come out. The flow never stopped.

And, my friends.

That was the end of the phone.

Here’s to getting annoyed with the kids for all these years for dropping their phones in glasses of water – (on accident (Becky)), and not taking care of their stuff.

I have joined the ranks of the clumsy.

Some other stuff not so traumatic.

New painting.

IMG_2834

And new jewelry ideas

IMG_2836

IMG_2837

That’s a little crumb of McVities digestive biscuit left from my mid afternoon pick me up cup of tea. I usually dunk them, but this crumb obviously got away.

Two biscuits crossing the road.

One gets run over by a truck, the other one says,

Oh crumbs!

Sorry, couldn’t resist.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

4 responses to “I had a bit of an incident.

Leave a Reply

