It was a dark and stormy night.

It’s a lovely rainy day today.

Couldn’t live with it year round, but love it here in Houston when it happens. It reminds me of home. Not that it was always dark and stormy in London, but we got a bit more of it there than here.

Just took the Majestic Willow to the hairdressers.

IMG_2737

She doesn’t look too happy about it, but look at those feet.

A good shampoo and set didn’t do anyone harm.

Now I’m off out to the studio.

I always wake up with good intentions of saving the world. The funk has got in the way of that a bit, but I can still pretend.

So today I will use my powers for good.

I will finish the two pieces of jewelry that are on the bench.

Here’s an update of the wonky one,

IMG_2984

I brought it inside last night to figure out what to do with it next.

It’s getting there, but it needs a lot of cleaning up.

I also started another painting.

IMG_2982

So I should have enough to keep me going until Willow needs to be picked up from the vets.

Now I just have to get up off the sofa and force my way into the studio.

Perhaps a cup of tea first…

Oh, and talking of ‘the funk’, here’s a little something I found wandering around the news today.

bed460

Read the article – here, and more about it – here.

It’s amazing what you can get for a million pounds nowadays.

I think I might get two.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

Leave a Reply

