Yesterday.

I finished this.

IMG_2990

I started this.

IMG_2992

I looked at this.

IMG_2993

For a long while.

I cleaned up, blackened, polished and set the stone in the top part of this.

IMG_2994

It’s still waiting for its dangles but now I’m wondering if dangles will be too much. The whole thing’s a bit out there really.

I’m mean, good grief, who’d wear something like this anyway?

And,

I finished the top part of this piece.

IMG_2995

Which, so far, I’m not liking.

Then I chatted to some strange man on the Apple forums about why uploading my iPhoto’s to Etsy and wordpress has suddenly started to crash Safari on my computer.

He was very helpful, and no doubt handsome, but when he started asking me to send him lines and lines and lines of secret, only rocket scientists understand, computer text, I began to worry about my computer self destructing if I started to invite hackers into its private reactor core parts. So I’ve had to step away from the forums a bit to re group.

I’ve finally come to the conclusion that the only way to proceed now is to follow the route that most normal people choose in this baffling world of computer science.

That is to make an appointment to see the nice Mac guy at the Apple store.

Man! A trip outside the safety of the home base was the last thing on my to do list.

It’s like the trip to replace my acetylene tank all over again only this time, instead of my body blowing up, my brain will explode from the irritation of it all.

And, to top it all off, its probably going to be some simple button that I forgot to press, and the nice Mac guy will look at me with that sorrowful look that says,

You’re an idiot aren’t you.

 

 

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

4 responses to “Yesterday.

  • nkcornett

    You ask, “I’m mean, good grief, who’d wear something like this anyway?”

    I would, I would! Can you see my hand waving? Seriously, I love those lines. I don’t know if adding dangles would be too much, but I think it’s lovely just like it is. (Interesting, my iPad just auto-corrected “it’s lovely”‘ changing it into, “it ‘slovenly”. Don’t take it personally. It seems to have a real issue with contractions ending in S. I don’t find it slovenly at all.)

  • Fresh Baked Designs

    Seems that in the middle of all the funkiness going on, you’re still able to create some really good stuff. Love your paintings! Re going to the Apple stores…I love that they never, ever say anything out loud about how I’m an idiot, but sometimes I can detect an eye twitch. It must be so hard for some of them to resist the urge.

Leave a Reply

