Until further notice.

The studio is closed.

Before I go, however, I wanted to show you some last minute paintings that I started yesterday.

I really enjoy these coastal paintings.

IMG_3302

The houses still need work, especially the ones on the right hand side, and the church is giving me some grief.

IMG_3304

These are painted on 6 x 18 inch birch boards. I really like this size. I’m working myself up to larger, but can’t quite manage it yet.

The colours of oils pastels really are gorgeous in my opinion, but I am having trouble with them drying.

I guess I’m just going to have to keep them all.

Here it is underneath an earlier one.

IMG_3304 - Version 2

And because I flit around I also started another one.

This is larger. 18 x 12 I think.

I think I’m going to put more land up in the right hand corner as there’s too much sky going on right now.

Not that I make it up as I go along you understand.

IMG_3306

I started this one (below) a couple of days ago, but it’s not doing that much for me at the moment.

IMG_3298

And this one is a further experiment with the encaustics.

IMG_3236

I’ve ordered some more colours, so that’s exciting. They’re really expensive though which leads me to think that I will only be making small ones until I hit on a super fantastic style which will make me famous and which everyone will be lining up just waiting to pay thousands and thousands of dollars for.

This might take some time, however, but I’m up for the wait.

Dad’s on his way. Just about to take off from Heathrow I should imagine. I must say that I don’t envy him the flight, but it’s going to be really nice to see him.

:)

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

12 responses to “Until further notice.

Leave a Reply

