Well, they’ve gone :(

And all that’s left is me.

O.K. me and those other people that live in this house with me.

But I still feel left behind.

I’m either leaving or being left, and that’s not cool.

BUT

Enough feeling sorry for myself, and onwards people.

Onwards and Upwards.

We had a great time. We went back to Rockport TX for a week of fishing, otherwise known as P, dad, and S going out each day and telling tall tales when they got home of all the fish they caught, but which were too small to bring home.

Right!

I didn’t see one pterodactyl, although my sister insisted they were still there.

Pterodactylus_BW

Pterodactyl – credit: Nobu Tamura

Laying in wait.

scary pelicans bird things

Scary pelicans bird things

We did see the seagulls, but nowhere near as many as the thousands that swarmed us last year.

But then K did forbid me from throwing bread at them.

She’s no fun in that respect.

We ate, we read, I made some art. We suffered the a/c packing up on day three of our stay, but as it was only 95 degrees outside we only withered away a little bit. It was soon fixed though, and I have to say that the canal house we stayed in was really, really nice, so no worries there.

We drank a lot of tea, and K had her milky coffee every day so all was good.

Apart from that we just had a lazy time really although K, on her last day, as we were waiting for the time we had to leave for the airport, did inform me that she would have liked to have visited NASA.

Good grief girl, could you not have mentioned that at the beginning of your stay!

As the NASA place here in Houston is extremely boring in my opinion, I didn’t really care, but it would have been nice to have taken her.

Oh well K, you’ll just have to come back now won’t you …

So, all I have now is my studio, which will take me a while to get used to going into again.

Me, my studio, and I.

But don’t feel too sorry for me my cyberspace friends. Just because my family has left me here in foreign lands (again), alone to fend for myself among the strange native people, I will be o.k.

Probably.

Most likely.

Maybe.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

4 responses to “Well, they’ve gone :(

Leave a Reply

