And this one

Is called,

Just throw all of the colours you have onto the board and go from there.

IMG_3391

I took some photo’s of my studio mess for you.

IMG_3384

IMG_3386

There are two fans, one to the side of me, and one behind me. I have also tried it with the window open, but in 95 degree weather that often just makes things worse. Or feels like it does.

I think I’m getting a little closer to what I would like to do with the encaustics, but am happy to continue with what I’m doing right now as it’s all a learning process.

Got to get the bad stuff out first, as the saying goes.

Don’t think I’ve found the good stuff yet, but I’ve still got a good few years left in me.

Hopefully.

Unless the fumes get me.

Or the weather.

Allergies today. When I turn my head the world spins. I’ll be o.k. driving down town though, I just won’t look anywhere but ahead. Might get a bit touch and go changing lanes on the freeway, but who knows, maybe my under utilized sixth sense will kick in and I’ll know exactly where all the other cars on the road are without having to look.

I’ll be getting myself some of that nasty nasal spray on the way home.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

2 responses to “And this one

Leave a Reply

