Here’s to a new week.

I start at the assisted ministry today. I’ve been put down for answering the phones which kind of worries me a bit. I have to keep reminding myself that of course I don’t know what happens there and won’t be able to help anyone at all that’s unfortunate enough to get my line.

But that’s o.k.

I didn’t want to work in the shop as I don’t want to have to look at all of the stuff I’ve donated. I might have withdrawal and need to grab it all and bring it home again, and that would be disastrous.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Thanks to Vicki I settled on Heifer International. You can see my progress HERE

I’m getting excited. Only $1300 to go until I can set my new goal.

I know I can set it now, but I can’t overwhelm myself all at once.

And finally a new experiment.

IMG_3502

Look at that copper.

Yum.

IMG_3500

Which is funny as it sounds like it should have smoke and explosions.

Oh well.

I’m liking the copper and brass. The silver is a tad boring. I also worry about the weight of my necklaces. I like them to have a good feel, not thin and flimsy.

Still not sure if I like them enough to bother with them.

I’ve been working on my website. I waver continually with whether to bother with it as I have Etsy, but I so want to feel like a real boy.

Pinocchio_3ak

Not going to think about it now. I’m going to answer those phones, get some groceries, and then think about the meaning of it all.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

One response to “Here’s to a new week.

  • Beth

    That cowboy is hot. Never heard of mixing a beer into a margarita before. Have you ever had a michelada? Tomato juice and beer drink, kind of like a bloody mary. I like the copper piece that has been smoked and exploded into the organic looking swirls of yellow, rose and magenta colors. How did you do this? Looks like it would be fun to do for a free form piece.

Leave a Reply

