Paintings, jewelry and postcards.

I’ve been working on some older paintings.

IMG_3787

And think that they’re almost finished now.

IMG_3788

Very colourful don’t you think.

They almost match my black t-shirt dress code.

I think perhaps they are too fussy.

But, who cares, I might start another one today.

I’ve also made a few more jewelry pieces.

IMG_3786

chrysoprase

IMG_3775

amethyst drusy and chrysoprase

But apart from that nothing much else going on.

I’ve been re working some old pieces of jewelry that I feel I can make better now that my skills are improving. I’ve enjoyed doing that. I’m also working on preparing some post cards to thank people who have bought from me over the years.

post card sept 14

Not sure about that though.

Also uploading all of the addresses to vista print means filling in this tiny tiny spreadsheet which I can barely see.

I’ll have to see what I can do about that as I’m sure there’s an easier way to do it.

Usually I have them post them for me as it’s cheaper (I think), but I might just have them sent here and post them myself if I can’t figure out how to upload the addresses.

Also, I don’t really like playing around with people’s addresses and them getting junk mail.

That’s why I’m not sure about it.

I’m also experimenting with varnishing my paintings, those that aren’t still gooey, and I’ve also mounted some prints which I hope to sell at the art fair coming up next month. I think these might sell better than the originals because I can price them lower.

And that’s about it really.

Bit fed up.

Bit tired.

And I’ve just really bored myself.

Oh well.

;)

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

5 responses to “Paintings, jewelry and postcards.

  • Jane Winningham

    i wish you would show on video how to do some of this stuff,i love what you make i would pay for a class on line ,jane

    • coldfeetstudio

      Jane, if only you knew what a muddler I am.

      I’d be happy to share anything you’re interested in. Just ask, but I tend to just jump in without really knowing what I’m doing and go from there. Trial and error is a good thing, and practice makes perfect :) As for videos, I wouldn’t know where to start.

      Love your jewelry. Very interesting and different.

      Deborah :)

  • Shelly

    I’m always amazed at your jewelry art. I live in my night gown after a stroke 2 years ago. 100 lbs larger, in pain daily, but I have a poor studio that I piddle in. I so wish that I could afford better material so as to make more interesting pieces. I buy sterling 20 ga wire in 5 foot sections to make earwires from. That’s my extent…. Lol I have 2 kitties & a Labradoodle that keep me company also. Keep on keeping on!

    • coldfeetstudio

      Shelly.

      The world needs ear wires! So I take it you sell them? You could make headpins too if you have a little creme brûlée torch. There’s a whole slew of findings that people like to buy, in both silver and copper. Then you could go onto chains and before you know it you won’t be able to keep up with demand!

      Thank you for your note. I often think I shouldn’t blog, but actually do it mainly to stop taking myself so seriously. I have noticed that my posts are getting a little more down though so I’ve made a resolution to knock that on the head before I depress myself again lol

      Best wishes to you.

      Deborah.

Leave a Reply

