Sunday offerings.

Once upon a time, a long while ago, I said I’d show you some of my doodles.

As I’ve got bazillions of them I can only show you a few at a time in fear of your computers exploding.

IMG_3947

IMG_3948

Some of them are pretty ugly, but they’ve allll got dangles which might mean something.

But might not.

IMG_3949

o.k. so this one hasn’t got a dangle.

IMG_3954

IMG_3953

IMG_3952

IMG_3951

IMG_3950

I mainly doodle while I’m watching t.v. which is why I keep missing some of the more important issues in the Game of Thrones and have to keep asking P questions like, why can’t they just all get on together already? and, when is that little boy who can’t walk going to do something useful for a change? and, John Snow must really smell under all those furs, does he ever get to clean his teeth? Kissing that northern woman must be real enjoyable.

P get’s a little annoyed with all the questions, but I’m sorry, I need to know these things.

Anyhow after the aquamarine bead necklace, which really only had eight beads in it so I should probably start calling it something else, I chose this doodle.

IMG_3956

Because I thought this stone might work well with it.

IMG_3955

Darn it. While I was getting the link to Jim’s shop  (HERE) who is one of my favourite cab people, I had to buy six more stones!

Will the madness never end.

Indonesian Coral

Indonesian Coral

Crazy Lace Agate

Crazy Lace Agate

Another Crazy Lace Agate

Another Crazy Lace Agate

Yep, you guessed it, another Crazy Lace Agate, but look at it - bloooood red!

Yep, you guessed it, another Crazy Lace Agate, but look at it – bloooood red!

Just one more. You could say Crazy Lace Agate is one of my favourites.

Just one more. You could say Crazy Lace Agate is one of my favourites.

And just to mix it up.

Tiffany Stone, which I'm never too sure about although I really want it to be one of my favourites.

Tiffany Stone, which I’m never too sure about although I really want it to be one of my favorites. Got a feeling that it’s never going to be though.

So I went through my process

IMG_3957

IMG_3958

sticky back contact paper HERE

 

IMG_3960

IMG_3961

IMG_3959

IMG_3962

IMG_3963

IMG_3964

And ended up with this.

IMG_3965

IMG_3965 - Version 2

IMG_3966

IMG_3966 - Version 2

Next stop.

IMG_3975

IMG_3976

IMG_3977

Earrings!

And maybe how to make those little balls …

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

4 responses to “Sunday offerings.

  • Patti Vanderbloemen

    I have been a stalker for too long now – about time I left a comment, and here it is: WOW! Your work is amazing, as is your process! I am not capable of sketching anything – my stick people appear ill. But what really got me on this post is that you soldered four bezels to the one back plate and then sawed them apart…WOW!

    Also – your backplates are just as beautiful as the stones! You inspire me to improve each time I come back to read – thank you!

    • coldfeetstudio

      lol Patti, I have stalked you also. I like your jewelry, and your blog.
      It’s funny but every time I see that someone has left a comment on here my heart jumps and I have to cross my fingers that I haven’t annoyed someone. And didn’t you leave a nice note on your blog about me? Thank you :)

  • Sally G

    What wonderful designs! Your completed necklace with the stone is really beautiful. It was a lot of fun scrolling through all the images. So glad you’re busy at it.

  • artworksjp

    Wonderful pieces! Not everything needs a dangle. Just lovely Jan P

Leave a Reply

