Sad news

Guinness passed.

It was quick.

One day he was there, rummaging around his cage, making important decisions like what to have for lunch. Oh yeah, that dried up food in that little bowl there. That’ll do.

Then he got pneumonia.

And died.

He went to the vets.

Had an x-ray (don’t talk to me about it)

Got medicine and special care food.

Came home with a 50/50 chance.

And died.

S cried.

I cried.

And all I could think about was how I called him a sex offender.

Not to his face though, so that must count for something.

Yes?

:(

S kept him overnight in one of the small dorm room fridges that came home with one of the kids (don’t talk to me about that either) and he’s now on his way back to his college town to bury Guiness. I know. Strange lad, but apparently all of his college buddies had been involved in Guiness’ life and S felt that he’d want to be back there…

with everyone…

I think S has forgotten that he isn’t going back there next term.

Me thinks this was just an excuse to get out of dodge.

Where’s the guinea pig love now boyo?

So he’s gone to bury Guiness.

With the hand-made ceramic bowl that he ate from.

Because it’s a king’s bowl apparently.

il_570xN.406566365_gav7

I daren’t ask what else he’s going to bury with it.

RIP little one.

I loved you really.

Not because you were a rodent…

IMG_5171

Guiness 2013 – 2015 :(

but because you were our rodent.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

22 responses to “Sad news

Leave a Reply

