And the winner is…

O.k so it’s not a winner exactly, but I felt that since we had talked about the chain I’m still impressed with myself for making, that it’s something of a big reveal to show you what I did with it.

And so, without further ado,

Open the curtains please…

dreamstime_xs_38801734

The Bracelet.

Dah daaah.

IMG_6443

Lol

Bit of a let down really.

Made myself chuckle though.

And

Just because I like you, here’s a new link.

Take a manageable length of 16 gauge sterling silver wire and hammer it flat and file the end.

IMG_6431

Now make a small curve with your round nose pliers at the flattened end.

IMG_6430

Still using your round nose pliers shape the wire into a link so that the small curve is on the inside.

As you close up the link push the wire past the end it’s to be soldered to so that when you wiggle it back into place the ends of the wire will be touching.

Annoying I know, but the two ends have to touch to solder.

IMG_6432

As you form the link match it to a master link.

IMG_6435

This way you’ll always be checking it against the same size and it will be easier to keep them consistent.

IMG_6434

Now cut the link from the remaining wire

IMG_6436

And make it a couple of friends.

IMG_6426

When you have as many as you need pick solder the ends together.

IMG_6438

With just the tiniest pieces of solder.

IMG_6437

Now trim them and file the ends smooth.

IMG_6439

And join them together with a soldered jump ring.

IMG_6441

Then you can go to town with making another bracelet.

IMG_6449

Because you’re on a roll.

:)

Sorry that a few of the photo’s are bad quality, but you get the drift.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

21 responses to “And the winner is…

Leave a Reply

