What’s a girl to do?

I’ve been trying a new background for taking my jewelry photographs.

DSCN7420

DSCN7396

But I’m just not sure.

DSCN7401

DSCN7414

DSCN7432

 I usually use this darker background, but was beginning to wonder if it wasn’t a little too dark.

DSCN7266

I have a light box that I got for Christmas before last, but I haven’t quite got the hang of it yet. The photo’s come out washed out.

To be honest I get a bit irritated with taking the photo’s. If I wanted to do photography I would have taken a course, but I don’t want to be a photographer. I don’t really want to pay anyone to take them either. Call me cheap, but it’s true.

I bought a book on taking good photographs once, but it bores me just to look at the front cover. I have a decent camera, I think, but it worries me that it has a lot of buttons on it that I don’t use. What if they’re important?

Maybe this background is better.

DSCN4397

DSCN4417

Or perhaps I should just stick with the original one.

DSCN4727

DSCN4892

Looking at them here I do think the top ones are worse.

But I just don’t know …

Then there’s the whole problem of size. Sometimes it can be deceptive. So I need a neck model, and a wrist model. But, I want a nice looking neck, and a decent sized wrist.

I’m telling you – nothing but decision-making problems here today.

Makes me wonder if I should even get out of bed.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

3 responses to “What’s a girl to do?

Leave a Reply

