It’s alive! It’s alive!

Young Frankenstein boyish face

And it’s really not that ugly.

IMG_2497

IMG_2498

O.K. so it does look a little War of the Worlds-ish here I suppose.

IMG_2499

Like it’s sniffing me out in the basement, but, all said and done, I’m quite pleased with it, and after setting fire to a piece of paper to see if it really works at sucking those fumes up and away, I had to have a cup of tea to celebrate.

IMG_2501

magpie pottery

She’s away at a show now, but you can get one of her mugs – here.

As is always important, this is an ideal mug with excellent tea drinking qualities. Essentially, the size is good, unless you’re drinking because you need to get a grip, (needless to say this is often the case in my experience), in which case you may need a larger cup. The aesthetics is pleasing, see colour and bird, and, most importantly, the rim is of an optimal thickness for an ideal drinking experience.

I know these things because I’m English.

Don’t question me.

So, I’m very happy that, The Beast, as it shall be known from now on, has arrived.

I’m still recovering from the, albeit (probably) hypochondriacal symptoms of fume poisoning. Very scary if you’re me and just can’t cope with the worry of it all – see Florence Nightingale. But apparently, according to the nice doctor at my check up, my thyroid’s off again so, who knows, it could be the fluoride thing again.

I’ve been trying not to use it. I’ve searched out all the flux and really only the use the fluoride one occasionally. O.K. so quite a bit just recently. So back to being good about it again.

The fluoride flux is henceforth banned from the studio or else it will have to answer to The Beast.

Mwahahaha.

About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

2 responses to “It’s alive! It’s alive!

Leave a comment