So.

I’m writing to you today from

day 563

(and ten point five hours)

of the funk.

Will it ever end!

Really?

At this point I’m pretty much all funked out.

I’m plodding on though. Through the torture of continual blue. My favourite colour, up-until-now!

Why can’t I just be green? Or lellow, as the kids used to call it.

Never did like lellow.

Back in junior school, when asked, all the girls said they liked pink, or red. Remember?

I liked blue.

Never really was a girly girl.

So. Yeah.

Blue.

I’ve been potting.

IMG_3034

IMG_3033

I haven’t made pottery for ages so this makes a nice change.

I’ve been hand coiling these pots. It takes longer, but I really like the non uniformity of the finished piece.

They’re just a bit off.

Like me.

Maybe I’ll glaze them blue.

O.k.

Stop it!

On an uplifting note, a good friend just bought loads of jewelry from me, and so I am now able to send off my next stash of earnings to somewhere I haven’t decided yet.

Probably Care.

I don’t know. The funk has really messed with my confident giving.

I do like Helene though.

She seems really nice.

(Or is she?)

Well, she’s pretty anyway, and sometimes she writes to me. Even though she’s asking for more money, I know really that she would like to come round for a cup of tea and talk about girly things that aren’t pink.

Like, how to be a global thinker without catching the funk.

So good friends I will leave you with this little ditty to make you smile

Even though it has the word, blue, in it …


About coldfeetstudio

I am English, but live in Houston, TX. I have a degree in Sculpture. I love to make art. I sell my art for charity as I believe there should be no reason for someone to go hungry in this world. I am a wife, mother, pottery maker, jewelry maker, quilt maker, painter, cat lover, and, dog liker. And I am very fortunate to be all these things. View all posts by coldfeetstudio

Leave a Reply

